The UCR Act, established in 2005, requires motor carriers involved in interstate commerce, and other businesses subject to The Act, to submit annual fees based on fleet size to supplement funding for state highway motor carrier registration and safety programs.

The UCR Agreement

This resource contains information on forms and registration, definitions, applicability of the provisions of the UCR Agreement, state withdrawal of the state plan, etc.

Access the UCR Agreement

Learn more about the UCR Act

The UCR Agreement is established by federal law in the UCR Act, which is part of the federal highway reauthorization bill known as the Safe, Accountable, Flexible, Efficient Transportation Equity Act, A Legacy for Users (“SAFETEA-LU”), Public Law 109-59, enacted August 10, 2005.

learn more

UCR Staff


Dave Scholz
Depository Manager
dscholz@ucrplan.org
Phone: 678-303-3012

Jon Krueger
Operations Manager
jkrueger@ucrplan.org
Phone: 678-303-3045

Maryam Ismael
Staff Associate
mismael@ucrplan.org
Phone: 678-303-2953

Travis Rush
Senior Advisor
trush@kellencompany.com
Phone: 202-207-1116

Kellen Chambers
Financial Analyst
kchambers@kellencompany.com
Phone: 678-303-3022

Nikki Harris
Controller
nharris@kellencompany.com
Phone: 678-303-3043